Katie Hayes

Executive Director

Katie is a Polk County native who has been serving the organization for 18 years (and going!)

Board of Directors

  • President – Rick Mariucci, Evergeen Construction
  • Vice President – Betty Cannons, Polk County BoCC – Facilities
  • Treasurer –Mary Boyer, Republic Services
  • Secretary – Joe Makal, Polk County Sheriff’s Office
  • Charlie Fountain, RT Polk County Sheriff’s Office
  • Loy Locke, Polk County Roadway Maintenance
  • Jason Varnadore, Polk County Sheriff’s Office – Environmental Crimes
  • Keva Harris, Volunteer
  • Kevin Darnell, Scrap It in Mulberry
  • Chase Stewart, Publix
  • Jim Suter, FCC
  • Advanced Disposal

Advisory Board

  • Kim Brunson, Watson Clinic
  • Scott Reeves, Polk County School Board
  • Jeff Jones, RT Polk County Sheriff’s Office
  • Kylie Travis, Volunteer